Thank you to all who participated in the 2020 Sharpshooters Team Challenge!

September 29, 2020

The HCSO Foundation extends its sincere thanks and gratitude to the 2020 Sharpshooters Team Challenge Event Chairman, Steve Mach and Butch Mach for co-chairing a successful fundraising event!

Left to Right: Butch Mach, Steve Mach (Event Chairmen)

The HCSO Foundation’s “2020 Deputy of the Year” award recipient was announced along with special recognition for the other Deputies of Distinction that were nominated for consideration for this annual award.

HCSO Foundation Deputy of the Year Award was presented to HCSO Deputy Megan Herrin.
Left to Right: Lt. Governor Dan Patrick, Chief Edison Toquica, Deputy Megan Herrin, Sheriff Ed Gonzalez and Katrina Arnim (Executive Director)

Funds raised will be used to donate safety equipment and training for the law enforcement professionals of the Harris County Sheriff’s Office and to also maintain the Fallen Peace Officers Memorial Garden that honors Harris County’s fallen Peace officers.

The HCSO Foundation also announced a donation commitment to underwrite the costs to donate (7) 14 ft High Water Rescue Rafts to the HCSO.

Left to Right: Katrina Arnim, Butch Mach, Steve Mach, David DeLeon, Jerry Caroom, Sheriff Ed Gonzalez, Ugo Tombolini, Devinder Bhatia and Franco Valobra

Thank you to all who sponsored and participated in these challenging marksmen competition at Athena Gun Club!

Left to Right: Chief Edison Toquica, Sheriff Ed Gonzalez, Katrina Arnim (Executive Director) and Franco Valobra (Founding Member)

Photo Credits: Fulton Davenport